Surface Water

About the Surface Water Division

Wyoming State Engineer's Office

122 West 25th Street

Herschler Building

2nd Floor West, Surface Water

Cheyenne, Wyoming 82002

307-777-6475

Contact Surface Water Division: 307-777-6475

The Surface Water and Engineering Division is responsible for reviewing permit applications which beneficially use surface waters of the state of Wyoming. Permits are issued for:

  1. diverting water through ditches or pipelines

  2. storage in reservoirs

  3. enlargements to existing ditch or storage facilities

  4. instream flow purposes

  5. temporary industrial water hauls

  6. weather modification


SURFACE WATER PERSONNEL LIST

State Engineer's Office, Surface Water Division

Herschler Bldg 2W, Cheyenne WY 82002 - (Mailing Address)

122 W. 25th St, Cheyenne WY 82002


Graves, Nathan nathan.graves@wyo.gov 307-777-3500 Administrator

TECHNICIANS

Feltner, Jason jason.feltner@wyo.gov 307-777-8789 Asst Administrator

Rockweiler, Jed jed.rockweiler@wyo.gov 307-777-6202 Asst Administrator

Handy, Cidney cidney.handy@wyo.com 307-777-2922 Tech

McNulty, Jacy jacy.mcnulty@wyo.gov 307-777-7869 Tech

Messer, Shelley shelley.messer@wyo.gov 307-777-5801 Senior Tech

Otto, Scott scott.otto@wyo.gov 307-777-6172 Tech

STAFF SUPPORT

Lamblin, Cindy cindy.lamblin@wyo.gov 307-777-6175 Staff Support

Lorentz, Sandra sandra.lorentz@wyo.gov 307-777-6475 Staff Support

Hayes, Rochelle rochelle.hayes@wyo.gov 307-777-6150 Front Desk Recpt/Staff Support


SAFETY OF DAMS

Joe Ruess joseph.ruess@wyo.gov 307-777-6171 Safety of Dams